International Stakes

Juddmonte International Stakes 2017

The International Stakes is a Group One affair and the richest and most prestigious race to take place at the York Ebor Meeting. It is now sponsored by Juddmonte and was formerly known as the Benson & Hedges Gold Cup but either way, it remains one of the clear highlights of the flat racing summer.

It has had many famous winners down the years, including Sea the Stars who won in 2009 and the great Frankel who claimed the win in 2012 for Sir Henry Cecil.

2017 International Stakes Odds - Click to Bet

awaiting card...

Juddmonte International Stakes Result 2014

15:40 Juddmonte International Stakes (British Champions Series) (Group 1)

  1. Australia - A O'Brien - J O'Brien - 8/13f
  2. The Grey Gatsby - K Ryan - R Hughes - 12/1

6 Ran

2013 International Stakes Result

15:40 Juddmonte International Stakes (Group 1) (British Champions Series)

  1. Declaration Of War - A O'Brien - J O'Brien - 7/1
  2. Trading Leather - J Bolger - K Manning - 5/1

6 Ran

2012 International Stakes Result

15:25 Juddmonte International Stakes (group 1) (Class 1, 1m 2f 88y)
1.Frankel - T Queally - Sir H Cecil - 1/10 Fav
2.Farhh - M Barzalona - M Al Zarooni - 10/1
3.St Nicholas Abbey - J O'Brien - A O'Brien - 5/1
9 ran

International Stakes Result 2011

It was a top class renewal of the International Stakes and as expected we saw Await The Dawn, Midday and Twice Over come to the fore over the final couple of furlongs. Await The Dawn quickly faded leaving Midday in charge and looking the likely winner, she just hung slightly though and was pipped by Twice Over who claimed a famous win.

15:40 Juddmonte International Stakes (British Champions' Series) (Group 1) (Class 1, 1m 2f 88y)
1.Twice Over - I Mongan - Sir H Cecil - 11/2
2.Midday - T Queally - Sir H Cecil - 5/2
5 Ran

International Stakes Result 2010

15:25 Juddmonte International Stakes (group 1) (Class 1, 1m 2f 88y)
1.Rip Van Winkle - A O'Brien - J Murtagh - 7/4f
2.Twice Over - H Cecil - T Queally - 6/1
3.Byword - A Fabre - M Guyon - 11/4
9 ran louboutin pumps

A cracking race for the feature race of the day as Byword and Twice Over fought it out over the final two furlongs, Rip Van Winkle finished strongly though and he got up to pip the pair of them after needing every inch of the trip on the Knavesmire.

Recent Winners

2009 Sea The Stars M Kinane J Oxx
2008 Duke Of Marmalade J Murtagh A O'Brien
2007 Authorized F Dettori P Chapple-Hyam
2006 Notnowcato R Moore M Stoute
2005 Electrocutionist M Kinane V Valiani
2004 Sulamani F Dettori S Suroor
2003 Falbrav D Holland L Cumani
2002 Nayef R Hills M Tregoning
2001 Sakhee F Dettori S Suroor
2000 Giants Causeway M Kinane A O'Brien